A Grateful Heart

This repost is more relevant and important to me this year than last year when I wrote it. The good, the bad, the struggles, and triumphs- this is life. Our experiences shape us and we can choose to be grateful for them all.

Purposeful Life

6178c507436eaf9b63e62f22cfd27fee

This is such a busy, commercial-laden, materialistic time of year….for some. Like many others, I enjoy decking our halls, doing the lights tour, and helping our ‘Elfie’ move from spot to spot. We do the Christmas cards, the stockings, and also more presents than the children ever need.

But, I read my classes and my own children a wonderful Christmas story each year called Silver Packages by Cynthia Rylant. It’s so beautifully written and it makes me think of Briceville, Tennessee where I first worked up in the hills much like the setting of this book. I may as well lived in New York City to those precious children. Many had never been to Knoxville, or if they did, it was a special trip. They were so enthusiastic and grateful during our guidance classes together. They were just grateful kids because many of them had a small world with not a lot…

View original post 604 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

